Conversion Rate Optimization

Marketers tend to spend most of their time, money and resources driving clicks and traffic to their websites, thinking it’s the endgame. But here’s the thing: Generating interest is just the initial phase of search engine optimization (SEO) and digital marketing. The real challenge is converting those clicks and traffic into profits. This is where conversion rate optimization comes in.

Conversion Rate Optimization Services

What is CRO and how does it impact your business marketing efforts? Conversion rate optimization, also known as CRO or conversion optimization, is the systematic process of testing and optimizing your website elements, including call to action (CTA) buttons, content and website design, to increase the percentage of site visitors who complete the desired goal.

What is conversion optimization and what does it mean? In defining this concept, marketers often use purchases as a measure of success. CRO goals and metrics, however, differ per brand. Depending on your marketing needs and objectives, there are multiple CRO SEO goals you can set for your business, including:

  • Sales
  • Social media shares
  • Form submissions
  • App installations
  • CTA button clicks
  • Newsletter sign-ups

What is conversion rate optimization if you’re not mastering best practices to make your CRO marketing goals actionable and measurable? Decide what you want to achieve with your CRO website, understand your audience demands and launch growth-driven conversion marketing campaigns to compel more people to take your desired action.

Additionally, as you focus on improving conversion rates, it is imperative that you dig through various CRO metrics that impact your optimization efforts and CRO SEO results.

What Is CRO metric? Conversion optimization metrics are benchmarks that CRO companies track during CRO testing to determine your CRO website performance and identify opportunities for conversion funnel optimization and conversion marketing. CRO metrics include:

bounce

Bounce Rate

The percentage of page visitors who visit your website but left without navigating to other web pages. A high bounce rate indicates that there is a problem with your CRO website. As such, knowing how to lower bounce rate is imperative to increase website conversion rate.

browser

Entrance

An event wherein an online user enters a website from an external source, such as a paid campaign, organic search result or social media post. The more people land on your CRO website, the higher your chances of improving conversion rates.

call-to-action

Click-through Rate (CTR)

This conversion optimization metric shows how many of the people who saw your ads, organic listing or search results clicked on your site link. Click through rate is used to gauge your keyword performance and CRO marketing campaign relevance.

page-visit

Pages Per Visit

Measures the volume of web pages a particular audience segment views on your website. Your average page per visit indicates the level of your site engagement and ability to provide useful information.

page-load

Page Load Time

It shows how quickly your website responds to user interaction. Studies reveal the first five seconds of your page load time have the highest impact on your conversion rate. To increase conversion rate, be sure to optimize your page load time and prioritize user experience (UX) in your web design.

return-roi

Return On Investment (ROI)

What is conversion optimization if not a growth-centric method to boost your revenue? Your business’s ROI allows you to gauge the impact of your conversion rate marketing efforts on your bottom line and re-assess your CRO marketing spending.

lead-generated

Leads Generated

Leads pertain to online users or site visitors who showed interest in your brand offerings and are ready to move along your conversion funnel. Effective conversion rates marketing campaigns result in above-average lead conversion rate and sustainable revenue.

web-trafic

Website Traffic

This conversion rate marketing metric refers to the number of online users who visit your website. By tracking patterns in your website traffic, you can determine key areas of improvement for your website conversion optimization.

exit-rate

Exit Rate

The percentage of site visitors who leave your website from a particular page after visiting at least one other web page on your site. To improve conversion rate, be sure to set a standard acceptable exit rate for your different website pages.

cpc-conversion

Cost Per Conversion (CPC)

Also known as cost per action (CPA), this CRO SEO metric indicates the price you pay to obtain a new customer. Top CRO companies enhance your customer value to improve conversion rate and reduce your total CPC over time.

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Increase Website Conversion Rate

CRO Agency

In this increasingly competitive online marketplace, conversion rate serves as the most important key performance indicator (KPI) for business growth. What is conversion optimization if not a way to maximize the effectiveness of your CRO website and turn more visitors into customers? If your website is struggling to convert, you are essentially losing business with each passing day.

Take a 1 percent marketing conversion rate and increase it to 3 percent and you’ve essentially tripled your leads without having to earn a single extra visitor to your site. That’s the magic of conversion rates marketing from results-driven CRO companies.

What are you waiting for? Enlist our CRO services to learn more about what is CRO and start generating more revenue!

Thrive Internet Marketing Agency is one of the most established CRO companies dedicated to helping more business owners understand conversion rate marketing and its critical role in achieving online success. Entrust your conversion rate optimization to our CRO agency and let us capture the interest of your target audience and move them along your CRO marketing sales funnel.

Marketing Conversion Rate vs. Click-Through Rate

Track Your Metrics and Create Winning Campaigns

Digital marketers use both marketing conversion rate and CTR to measure the success of their SEO and online marketing efforts. Do not confuse conversion rate with click through rate, however. These two metrics affect two different stages of your sales funnel.

Our conversion rate experts discussed what is conversion rate vs. click through rate to help optimize your website and marketing efforts for better conversions.

What Is Conversion Rate vs. Click Through Rate?

CONVERSION RATE

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What Is Conversion Rate?

Conversion rate pertains to the percentage of online users that complete a definite action out of the total number of site visitors. An understanding of what is a conversion rate is crucial because it directly impacts your business’s overall sales and revenue.

Earning a good conversion rate means your website CRO efforts are on the right track.

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How To Calculate Conversion Rate:

To determine what is a good conversion rate, learning how to calculate conversion rate is essential. Here’s the formula on how to calculate conversion rate:

[Total Number of Completed Goals (i.e., email subscriptions, number of sales, etc.)/ Total Number of Website Visitors] x 100 = Conversion RateFor example, if you had 100 email subscriptions from 1,000 website interactions, your conversion rate would be 10 percent.

[100/1,000] x 100 = 10%

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What Is a Good Conversion Rate?

The average landing page conversion rate varies depending on factors such as your goals and niche. What is a good conversion rate? The average landing page conversion rate across the online marketplace is 2.35 percent. Meanwhile, the top 10 percent companies convert at 11.45 percent at a minimum and the top 25 percent industry players boast at least a 5.31 percent conversion rate.

Your CRO efforts must generate a 10 percent conversion rate or higher to place your website conversion rates 3X to 5X higher than the average landing page conversion rate.

Be sure to consult with the top CRO companies to find out what is a conversion rate ideal percentage for your specific industry.

CLICK THROUGH RATE

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What Is Click Through Rate?

CTR is considered a micro-conversion or an event that correlates with your end goals, such as purchases or signups.

What is click through rate in relation to conversion rate? A high average click through rate is a good indication that you’re doing things right. In most cases, more clicks also eventually lead to more conversions.

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How To Calculate Click Through Rate:

To address the question of what is a good click through rate, you must first establish how to calculate click through rate. Conversion rate experts follow this formula on how to calculate click through rate:

[Total Clicks / Total Impressions] x 100 = Click Through RateFor example, if your paid ads earned 150,000 impressions and 3,500 of those people clicked the ad to visit your website, your CTR is 2.3 percent.

[3,500/150,000] x 100 = 2.3%

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What Is a Good Click Through Rate?

The question of what is a good click through rate is a hotly debated topic. This is because the average click through rate varies per campaign and based on factors such as target keywords, ad position, ad format, country and niche market.

As of October 2020, the average click through rate in Google Ads across all industries is 3.17 percent on Search and 0.46 percent on the Google Display Network (GDN). For the eCommerce industry, the average click through rate is 2.69 percent on Search and 0.51 percent on GDN.

Experienced CRO companies can help you identify what is click through rate ideal percentage for your niche and launch appropriate measures to achieve it.